…English! It's Fun, Free and useFul!

Vaikka

ALTHOUGH / THOUGH /  EVEN THOUGH  =  VAIKKA  (tositilanne)

EVEN IF  = VAIKKA (jossittelu)

I’m going for a run even though it’s raining. (sataa, mutta menen silti)
I’m going for a run even if it rains. (en tiedä sataako vai ei, mutta menen silti)


Huom:

  • although:n vika kirjain EI ole -T
  • thought = ajatus, ajatella (What a nice thought. I thought about it.)
  • even = jopa (He even did his homework – amazing!)
  • even though on vahvempi sana kun although:
    Even though I studied hard, I didn’t pass the test.

although.jpg


Although jne. aloittaa aina sivulauseen. Sivulause ei voi olla yksin, on pakko olla myös päälause!

Although he is rich, he does not look down on us.
He does not look down on us
although he is rich.
Even though I like his music, I’m not going to buy the album.
I’m not going to buy the album even though I like his music.


Huom:
– jos aloitat päälauseella, ei tule pilkkua
– jos aloitat sivulauseella, pilkku on pakko
Lisää pilkkuista tästä.

Leave a comment

Tag Cloud